top of page

Author Q & A~ Haunted: The Scarlett Fry Series by Dominique L. Watson


Hunted

The Scarlett Fry Series

Blog Tour

October 17th-October 28th

Author Dominique L. Watson releases her 18th book. The second novel in the Scarlett Fry Series, Hunted. Check out below how you can win a FREE copy of Murder for Justice, the first novel in the Scarlett Fry Series.

How long have you been a published author?

DW: Since 2005

What is the name of your first book?

DW: Inspire Me Young

How many genres do you write in?

DW: Five

What is your writing process like?

DW: I create an outline and formulate my story that way. Then when the outline is finished, I start writing the book. I don’t listen to music or eat while writing. I just simply sit in my office and write.

What has been your favorite book published to date?

DW: Murder for Justice

What is your favorite genre to read?

DW: Police Procedurals

Who is your favorite author?

DW: James Patterson and Joy Deja King.

Do you have a favorite book?

DW: Not really but I love the Alex Cross series by James Patterson. It’s my all-time favorite.

If you aren’t writing, what are you doing?

DW: Reading or spending time with my family. Being a mom and wife.

What is your favorite TV show?

DW: The Golden Girls

What is your favorite color?

DW: Hot Pink and Orange

What is your favorite past time?

DW: The holidays at my grandmother’s house when I was growing up.

Who inspires you as a writer?

DW: Joy Deja King.

What is a motto that you live by?

DW: If it doesn’t bring me peace, I don’t want it. Own who I am.

Who do you believe is your number one fan?

DW: My grandmother has always been a big fan of everything I do. But since she’s passed away, I believe my biggest fan, my biggest cheerleader is my daughter.

Tell us something your fans probably don’t know about you?

DW: I’m an introvert. I’d rather be alone with a book and a bowl of ice cream. I’m not one who loves a lot of attention. I like to be noticed. (What girl doesn’t?) but I’m the girl that would rather be seen rather than heard. I don’t like drama. It’s very irritating. I can’t even watch it on TV. And I don’t like confusion. I’m the type of person who is quick to say, let’s agree to disagree and move on. I don’t like to argue.

What advice do you have for other authors and writers?

DW: Learn every area of the business. Be true to who you are. Be creative and original. Don’t be afraid to ask questions. Read the fine print!

About Dominique

Dominique Watson is a published author/entrepreneur. Dominique has published twenty books in the genres of poetry, inspiration, urban/Christian fiction and mystery and suspense including her most popular series, Concealed Betrayal and Secrets and Deception.

Dominique recently introduced her readers to a new series featuring Detective Scarlett Fry.

Dominique is also the founder of Diamond M’Press. She spends a lot of time mentoring authors and writers through her literary agency, Diamond M'Press.

Dominique was voted as AAMBC Author of the Year in 2014.

She was also the owner of PEN’Ashe Literary Magazine from 2012-2016.

Dominique can be found on Twitter, Facebook, Google Plus and Instagram.

For more about the dynamic Dominique Watson, check her out at:

Download Dominique’s latest novel, ‘Hunted’. Available on Amazon in paperback and ebook.

Follow Dominique

WIN A FREE SIGNED COPY OF MURDER FOR JUSTICE

Follow the Hunted Blog Tour and comment on each blog that is featured during the tour. Then, using Hashtag #HUNTEDScarlettFry post anywhere on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram for a chance to win a free signed copy of Murder for Justice, the first novel in the Scarlett Fry Series. Tag Dominique in any posts.

Twitter: @almondeyesdiva

Instagram: @authordominiquelwatson

Facebook: @authordominiquelwatson

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page