top of page

Book Review: Freeze by Nicole Jackson

Freeze by Nicole Jackson

My Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What can I say this book was so good. I love all of Nicole Jackson books but by far this is my most favorite story line from her. I have always been able to relate to most of her characters and the things that they endured through the story but this is the first book I have read where it felt like I was reading my own life story.

This book stirred every emotion in me and I will be honest and say I was crying on few parts (I'm sensitive) but seriously this was great story. I know it was more so of Urban Fiction/Romance but it felt almost like a coming of age novel because these two characters where young and they where transitioning from teenager to young adults. I loved how mature Big Josh and Jahrien Sr. were in this story they have truly grown into some great fathers who raised their kids well. I almost stop liking Raven until I understood where she was coming from and I agreed with her but its a must read.

If you have read Hold it Down: Like Brother and Sister : Raven and Jahrein story & Circumstances: Shaye and Josh story then you would should read them first so you can get an insight on the parents but its not required. It's not a series or anything but you will get a great understanding of this story if you know the back story.

To purchase a your copy of Freeze by Nicole Jackson click here.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page