top of page

Book Review: Promiscuous Girl 2 by Nicole Jackson

Promiscuous Girl 2 by Nicole Jackson

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book was everything I expected it to be. When I purchase a book written by Nicole Jackson I know I'm going to get a good dose of love, lust, sex, and drama which is exactly what she brought with Promiscuous Girl 2.

This was a very good story line written with well developed characters and an unbelievable plot but it does bring forth a cliffhanger. I have to be honest and say at first I thought I was going to be a little disappointed because it did start of a tad bit slow which was basically reiteration and the back story being told from PG 1 and the back forth relationship drama with the main two characters but once it picked up it was a never ending, at the edge of my seat, plot twisting, did that really just happen story. I love the way she incorporates her characters from other books into all her stories and it makes us as a reader feel as though we actually know these characters in real life. I was really surprised to see the level of maturity and growth displayed in the main female character. We see her grow from being a very promiscuous and insecure girl that force to use her body in PG 1 to a young woman and mother who now thinks with her heart. She could have easily went back to having sexual encounters to prove a point when she was hurt but she didn't.

Now there was something very different about this book from the other books written by Nicole Jackson which was there wasn't a lot of scheming and underhand playing going on in this story line like it has been in the others. The street life of drug dealing, prison terms, and killings didn't really overshadow main concept of the book, which was a love story that readers can actually relate too. With the incorporation of the every changing social media celebrity status and reality TV shows is what really made this story pop and become more realistic. Based on the ending I know there is going to be a part 3 and I just really hope and pray we don't have to wait 2 years for the Part 3. Kudos to you Nicole Jackson with the release of another 5 star banger.

You can purchase a copy of Promiscuous Girl I & II here.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page