top of page

Book Excerpt: Diary of Freak by BricyShay


Genre: African American Romance, African American Urban Fiction

Publication Date: March 16, 2016

Publisher: Boss Chic Empire Publications

ASIN: B01CV0B2X0

Price: $4.99, Available free with Kindle Unlimited

Synopsis

There is a dark side to every freak. Sexually, it takes a lot from a woman when her innocence is taken away. Some people hate sex for this reason, but others use sex as an escape as to what is really going on in their life. Many of the stories in this book will hit home for some people, and it is time to stop hiding behind all the secrets and lies that we, as humans, tend to do every day. The beginning of this book explains the dark side of every character. This book will go from the present to the past and back to the present. Welcome into the world of us crazy freaks.

Excerpt

Call Cent-Her

Every day was a good day at my job. It wasn’t my dream job at all but I loved every minute of it. I worked for Belcan Call Center in Atlanta, Georgia.

I am a 26 years old and I was trying to work my way up to the top the right way and that was by working hard.

Today was like every other day. I rolled out of my bed at 6:15am, walked into my beautiful kitchen and turned on the coffee pot, and then turned on my radio.

I walked over towards my living room and opened up my blinds to let the sun into my apartment. I loved Camden Apartments because it was in the heart of downtown Atlanta and across from the Skyscrapers.

I twerked my brown sugar skin back towards my bedroom as I stripped and let the sun and the rest of the world admire my beautiful body.

I’m 5 feet, 100 pounds, with brown sugar skin, and perky B cup breast. I had three freckles on my right cheek in the shape of a small heart. I would say that the heart represented the triple B’s: Brad my father, Briana my mother and myself Brandy. They were my heartstrings and the reason I pushed so hard to do what I do.

Before I walked into the bathroom, I walked over to my clothes and took out a nice black pencil shirt, a red silk half sleeve and my red Anouk Jimmy Choo pumps.

“Yes bitch, you will kill it today,” I said to myself, laying everything on my bed and heading to the shower.

I let the hot water dance down my body like the touch of a man. My hands followed the water down to my hot box. It has been six years since I let a man touch this box, but I let myself touch this box every day and every night. I have to remind myself that she is still there and she needs love.

I was tired of men just stepping to me just because he wanted a piece of my hotbox. I want a man that wants to own this hotbox and make hearts come out of it.

I laid up against the shower wall and started finger fucking myself and it felt so damn good. “Aww yes. MMM.” I was moaning loud and clear and didn’t care who heard me. The streaming hot cum from my hotbox slid down my right hand as my cream escape.

Now that was the way to start off a Monday morning.

After cleaning myself off and getting fresh for the day, I stepped out of the shower and headed back towards my bedroom. I catch myself laughing at an argument I had with my mother about the wall colors, and she was right, the ivory and light brown looked amazing with my wooden furniture.

Mothers are always right, aren’t they? I thought to myself as I shook my head.

I heard Beyoncé’s ‘Drunk in Love’ coming from my radio and that was my funk.

I dropped my towel as I shook my hips to the beat.

I've been drinking, I've been drinking I get filthy when that liquor get into me I've been thinking, I've been thinking Why can't I keep my fingers off it, baby? I want you, na-na Why can't I keep my fingers off you, baby? I want you, na-na Cigars on ice, cigars on ice Feeling like an animal with these cameras all in my grill Flashing lights, flashing lights You got me faded, faded-faded, baby, I want you, na-na Can't keep your eyes off my fatty, daddy, I want you, na-na Drunk in love, I want you

I was just dancing and getting dressed. I was now sitting on my yellow and white bed set. I grabbed the Johnson baby lotion off the nightstand and started massaging the lotion onto my body. It was time to start putting myself together. The black lace thong and bra that I got on sale at Forever 21 went perfect with this outfit.

The music was still playing and by this time I was fully dressed, makeup and all.

I had just gotten my hair perm yesterday so my wrap was bouncing down my neck.

I turned off the coffee pot and poured myself a cup.

I turned off the music and I walked out. I was all ready for Monday morning. Most people hated Monday, but I loved Monday’s. It was the beginning of me making more money, and I was always ready for the start of money because the end of money wasn’t always good.

I greeted everyone nicely as I walk through my apartment complex towards the parking lot.

There she was, my sky blue 2014 Jeep Wrangler looking at me. That was my baby. I busted my ass off. I worked doubles, sometimes triples, just to stack that paper to pay for this car in full. I loved my jeep because it reminded me of my light blue Barbie jeep as a child.

I got into my baby and hit the road. It took me 20 minutes to get to work on the average day.

Usher radio was playing on my Pandora.

The day was so beautiful, the sky was clear and no clouds were in sight. The birds were dancing to their own beat and the sun was lighting up the city.

I finally got to the Belcan parking lot, parked and headed inside.

“Good morning everyone. Are we ready to make some money today?” I asked my co-workers as my heels hit the floors.

“Here comes Ms. Chipper,” Joan, one of my co-workers, said.

She was hating on my energy.

“Good morning to you Joan. I see you woke up with an attitude today.”

“Nah. Just not like you. Walking in here with your expensive shoes and purse and smiling all the time.”

I laughed.

“See, hating like that will always cost you to miss out on the fine cash that we make in this building.”

I continued walking towards my cubicle, but I made one more stop before I actually got some work done.

“Good morning Aaron. How are you today?”

Aaron and I have been friends for years now. We went to high school together as well. Aaron was the type of guy that girls always looked over and put into the ‘big brother’ category. I knew he loved me, but he just wasn’t my type. We were really good friends.

He was handsome, but he was just not my cup of tea.

Aaron wore his Monday gray work pants with a blue Belcan short sleeve polo shirt and some black work shoes. His style was really simple.

He was about 250 pounds, pearly white teeth, 5’7, low cut, no facial hair and more build in the chest than anything else.

“Good morning Ms. Brandy. How was your weekend? I’m guessing it was good because I didn’t hear from you the entire weekend,” Aaron replied, giving me his concerned look.

“Aaron, all I did this weekend was drink wine and have romantic talks with my ‘Rabbit’.”

“Brandy, you need a man to handle your needs, a ‘rabbit’ ain't always gonna hit your spots like a man can.”

“Well Aaron, he’s hitting it right now so I’m not complaining. Hallelujah,” I said, doing the Holy Ghost dance.

We both laughed.

“Keep playing with God, you sinner. Lunch today?”

“Yes, that would be good. Catch you in a few hours.”

I finally was in my little cubicle. It was small, but for me, it was big enough. I had the space decorated with my family pictures and photos of myself and my girls.

I was all into my work when my cell phone rang. I knew it could only be one person at this time of the day.

“Morning Mama.”

“Good morning baby. How is your day going?”

“Well Mama, I thought about you this morning. My bedroom paint matches perfect with my bedroom furniture.”

“I told you, sugar. Mama knows best.”

I started rolling my eyes like I was five again and couldn’t get my way.

“Well I was wondering if you were coming home this weekend for the Fourth of July. We haven’t seen you in about two months now baby and that’s a long time.”

My parents live in Savannah Georgia, which is four hours from where I currently live. Savannah was where I was born and raised, but I wanted to be a part of the city life, so I moved to the city about five years ago.

Normally we would all get together with the other family members and have a big grill out.

It would be nice to see the whole family together.

“Alright Ma. You can tell Dad to take his fishing supplies out of my room. I’ll be home this weekend.”

“Thank you Father! I thought I would have to send Brad down there to drag you back home. You act like home did you something.”

“No Ma, it’s never like that, but you know I’m just trying to find myself and build my career.”

“Well baby, you need to find you a man.”

I rolled my eyes. I hate when this topic came up.

“Ok Ma, I have to get some work done. I’ll call you tomorrow. Love you.”

Before she could even respond, I hung up the phone.

After lunch, I worked straight through the rest of the day. My boss needed some extra help, which meant double pay.

I didn’t have anything planned tonight, besides kicking back in my bed, drinking wine and watching some reruns of Power. Just to see 50 Cent, Omari Hardwick, and Joseph Sikora in those sweatpants made my hotbox jump.

Focus Brandy, you’re at work girl, I thought to myself, crossing my legs.

I looked at my phone and saw it was now 12 a.m. I think it was time for a fifteen-minute break, plus I had to use the restroom.

Surprisingly, Aaron was still at work.

“Hey Aaron, thought you left. Guess you trying to get that extra coin as well.”

“Yes, I’m trying to buy myself the new Jordan’s that’s coming out.”

“Really dude? You getting extra coins to buy Jordan’s? Nigga, that’s a goal you set for yourself in high school, not as an adult.”

“Whatever Brandy. Not everyone could fuck their way to the top like you did.”

Feeling really hurt by his shade, I went in for the kill.

“Nigga, I ain’t never fuck anyone at this job. You, out of all people, should know better than that. After Zayn and I broke up, the only thing that has been in this pussy is my finger and my rabbit. I aint had no active dick in six years. You’re so busy trying to get your dick in my pussy you don’t even know what’s going on,” I said, rolling my eyes and walking off.

I thought that out of all men Aaron understood me the most. After using the bathroom, I checked myself in the mirror.

“Eleven hours of work and you still look like you just walked out of your house. You go girl,” I cheered myself on as I was about to leave the restroom.

I walked out of the restroom and headed towards the break room.

When I opened the break room’s door, Alice and Aaron were in there. I spoke and started to make myself a cup of coffee. Alice left the room and headed back to work. Aaron came and stood on the side of me. I really didn’t have time to hear the BS he had to say right about now.

“Brandy, I’m sorry for what I said earlier. I didn’t mean it. You know that I’ve always loved you. Why can’t you just give us a try?”

“Aaron, you are like a brother to me, and I don’t date my brothers. Plus, you see me as a hoe and that hurts me so ain’t nothing happening.”

I got my cup of coffee and headed back towards my desk.

I was at my desk for about twenty minutes and I hadn’t even touched my coffee yet because it was so hot and I didn’t wanna burn my tongue.

I started drinking my coffee and all of a sudden, my head started spinning. I didn’t know what was going on, but I headed back towards the restroom to try and wash my face to see if that helped.

I ran past Aaron and he started walking after me. I felt like the room was moving so fast.

I heard Aaron coming into the restroom as I was washing my face.

“Aaron, this is the ladies’ room, get out.”

“I’m just making sure you’re ok,” he said moving closer towards me.

He started rubbing my back.

About the Author

BricyShay is a business owner by day and an urban fiction author by night. She is an island gal, born in the United States but raised in The Bahamas. BricyShay loves to read and write urban exotic novels. She began writing books from the age of fifteen and finally released her first book, Mr. Officer, in 2015 under Boss Chic Empire Publications. BricyShay wants her readers to escape into a different world when reading her books. For more about BricyShay you can follow her on Instagram, Facebook and Amazon.

Connect With BricyShay

Enter the Giveaway

Giveaway #1

Giveaway #2

Be sure to follow the Diary of a Freak Blog Tour! To stay updated, click here.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page